New to breeding new to PlecoPlanet

Da_justin

Dec 1, 2023
Hello everyone,

Im new to pleco breeding but not new to aquariums or fishies ;)
Im setting up my breeding room with the plan to put 4 aquariums and if all gos well 6 of them.

Currently i have L018 Golden Nugget, L181 Peppermint and L128 Blue phantom.
The Golden Nuggets are already setup in one of the Tanks and the rest will be filled with water in the upcoming week.
WhatsApp Image 2023-12-01 at 15.16.21.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2023-12-01 at 15.16.22.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2023-12-01 at 15.16.20.jpeg

Cheers everyone

johnbetta397

Feb 26, 2023
your welcome my set up is in my shed 37 tanks guppys sailfin plecos endlers albino bristle nose flower horns and red tailed shark most tanks have fish in them others dont and guppy grass plants and java moss some are tanks others are storage tubs and black square tubs some big tanks some medium some small

Da_justin

Dec 1, 2023
your welcome my set up is in my shed 37 tanks guppys sailfin plecos endlers albino bristle nose flower horns and red tailed shark most tanks have fish in them others dont and guppy grass plants and java moss some are tanks others are storage tubs and black square tubs some big tanks some medium some small
that is very cool john any tips for breeding the plecos?
got alot of caves and good piece of wood in the tank.

Reactions: johnbetta397

johnbetta397

Feb 26, 2023
thanks buddy with plecos and breeding 2or 3 breeding logs black gravel driftwood and slate if u put the slate on an angle on top of the driftwood and leave a gap space for the plecos to swim into they will breed and set the heater to 24 degress and have a good size air stone in tank

Da_justin

Dec 1, 2023
thanks buddy with plecos and breeding 2or 3 breeding logs black gravel driftwood and slate if u put the slate on an angle on top of the driftwood and leave a gap space for the plecos to swim into they will breed and set the heater to 24 degress and have a good size air stone in tank